Innovation. Quality. Service.

Company Profile

Single Quantum was founded in January 2012 in Delft, the Netherlands as a spin-off from Kavli Institute of Nanoscience at TU Delft. Single Quantum develops and manufactures single photon detection systems based on the technology of superconducting nanowires. We are a team of scientists and engineers who are devoted to commercialize the technology and bring the best products and service to our users.

Management Team

Chief Executive Officer
Dr. Sander Dorenbos

Chief Commercial Officer
Dr. Jessie Qin-Dregely

Production Manager
Niels Los

Research Manager
Dr. Andreas Fognini

Chief Scientific Officer
Prof. Val Zwiller


Single Quantum is hiring!

We are looking for candidates to join in our team for different functions. Please see a list of open positions here.